Auckland, New Zealand, where I met my other half.

After leaving my footprints in Melby, I decided to go somewhere near it which was Auckland, New Zealand. Since I was a kid, I have already heard of New Zealand is a very boring place where is for retired people haha. However, I followed my heart and chose to visit Auckland. Luckily, I have a few friends there and I stayed at one of their place.

GOPR0694.jpg
Mission Bay Beach

The first day in Auckland, my friend and his friends brought me to Mission Bay Beach. They said I just arrived, so they wanted me to have a chill day. Wow! Didn’t know I had such caring friends haha jk. Right when I got there, I was instantly amazed by everything around me. I looked up, closed my eyes, and took a deep breath. The clear sky I won’t be able to see in Hong Kong, the fresh air I won’t be able to breathe in Hong Kong. At that moment, I fell in love with Auckland.

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 11.27.08 PM.png
El Sizzling Chorizo – 136/138 Ponsonby Rd, Ponsonby, 1011, New Zealand

 

A chill day of course ended with a chill dinner. They took me to this restaurant which was called El Sizzling Chorizo.  Omg the portion was so big. I couldn’t finish the whole thing by myself and I had to share some with my friends. The environment there was so nice. As you can see from the photo, we could see how they prepare every dish when you’re having your meal. IMG_2847 IMG_3275.jpg

The night views in Auckland were captivating. The first night, my friends drove me to the top of Mt Victoria Summit. It was cold up there for sure, but when I looked at the view in front of me, it was absolutely breathe-taking. I saw the landscape of Auckland and that little tower stood out, it caught me eyes and decided to go there the next day. That tower is one of the attractions in Auckland which is The Sky Tower. When I got up there, once again, I fell deeply in love with the city.

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 11.26.53 PM
Sheepworld

 

 

I was already in Auckland, then why not meet some cute sheep? My friends brought me to Sheepworld. It actually had a show going on there, but I spotted this cute little sheep walking around, I couldn’t help grab its attention haha. It’s just 3 months old omg. When it came to me and I hugged it so tight, it immediately melted my heart. ❤️

 


Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 11.27.18 PMCompare to Hong Kong, streets there were way wider and everything was so chill and relaxing. No buildings blocking your eyesight and trees everywhere. To be honest, I wish I could just stay there forever haha. In Hong Kong, everyone is so busy. All they care is have a degree, have a nice job, then earn as much money as they can. How about their spare time? Working as well? I am lucky that I have the opportunities to see the world out there, to travel to different countries, to see different cultures. Auckland is one of the few places at which I have left my heart. At them same time, I was lucky that I found the love of my life there in such a wonderful place.

Wonder where am I going to go next. Somewhere near or somewhere far. Stay tuned to find out next 🙂

Leave a Reply

